About Us





Welcome to Cobh & Harbour Chamber

Cobh & Harbour Chamber, was founded in 1958 and is the prime business representative organisation in the town of Cobh, the Great Island and the Cork Harbour Area.

  • The Chamber has a clear vision of the future economic development of its region. It acts as a catalyst for the promotion of plans to ensure the long-term success for the business life and community.
  • It articulates the views of its members both individually and collectively to the local authorities, those at government level such as politicians, various European institutions, and to all relevant bodies whether public or private.
  • It provides opportunities for members to meet and network thus creating greater awareness of business opportunities.
  • The Chamber also provides an information service to its members on a very wide range of business issues and promotes education and training for business life.
  • Cobh Tourist office is incorporated and run by the Cobh & Harbour Chamber

About the Harbour Area

Cork Harbour is a natural harbour and is Ireland’s second largest Port. Cobh & Harbour Chamber represents the commercial interests of Cobh and all areas of the lower Cork Harbour.  The economic mainstay of the area is Agriculture, Tourism, Processing, Manufacturing and Marine and Service Providers.  The Port is capable of handling lift-on/off, roll-on, dry bulk and liquid bulk at Ringaskiddy. 

Cruise Liners

Cobh specialises in the provision of facilities to the International Cruise Liner traffic.   Up to one hundred cruise liners dock into the harbour every year with an average estimate of 175,000 passengers arriving to visit the town and surrounding areas.  The siting of the Cobh Cruise Liner Terminal brings visitors directly into the town of Cobh and is a great economic boom for the whole South Western Region.  

Board Members 2019

President:               Michael McCormack
Vice President:      Johanna Murphy
Treasurer:               John Sweeny
Hon. Secretary:    Cormac Mac Coitir          

Immediate Past President:    Tony McKeown